Shared calendar access is separate from normal account invitations.
Invite another registered user and choose View only or Add and edit. The calendar is not added to their account until they accept the in-app invitation.
After acceptance they can switch between their own calendar, your calendar and a Combined view that overlays accepted shared calendars without merging the underlying data.
Your Address Book, Notes and other private organiser information are not automatically shared with that person.
